In Stone…

collection 2017_0001

Morning/good evening everyone.  This is special post, but I want to start off by saying I’m a super private person. So with that being said, this drawing is a really big deal to me. This piece, I started working on it a few weeks before my girlfriend’s birthday and I’m still working on it today( well in between projects, work, and commissions). When I do work on it, I add a stone to represent days we share together(good or bad). The textures represents the condition of those days or moments. But my point is, love is a process and a continuous one. It can’t be rushed and you both have to be willing to learn and grow together. You have to be selfless, honest, and respectful. If you can’t do that, then there’s no need to waste your time. Love is a complex thing, with a simple formula. The problem is, we as people focus too much on the “I” and not enough on “we”. Anyways, that’s my opinion. Take it for what you will. I love my girlfriend and I thank her for being an inspiration 💜.  Thing have been tough for me personally.  I have a goal…I want to be an artist that makes a difference.  But when life place obstacles after obstacles in your path, it becomes a test of wit and perseverance. There were times I felt like I can’t, but she was there to give me that extra push.  I’m still on that path today.  I can’t quit.  If you have a goal, stick with it.  May sound rather cliché, but it’s the truth.  You have to keep going.

Leave a Reply

